Cute Baby Card

p1010413Isn’t this just the cutest baby card.  I’ve seen it around for a while and I’ve been dying to make it.  We’re having a bit of a mini baby boom at my church so I thought I might stock up on cards.  All the instructions for this card are at Lauren Meader’s site.  I made this card on a school holiday visit to Kathy’s house so that both the kids and the mum’s could play.  I’m glad I did because I had a few problems with the instructions but between us we worked them out.  Two heads are always better than one I reckon.

The colours I used are Blush Blossom and Pale Plum.  I used the baby stamp from the All in the Family stamp set which I just love and is incredibly cute.  The greeting is from Short & Sweet.

I’ve since made this using Blue Bayou for the body with Whisper White as the trim.  I used the penguin from Wild About You on the front stamped in Whisper White ink.  Unfortunately I had to post that one before I got around to taking the photo, sorry about that.

2 thoughts on “Cute Baby Card

  1. Love it Annette! So cute. 😀

  2. […] a Baby Onesie card which I’ve posted on my blog before.  If you haven’t seen it click here.  Please email me if you would like to come along this Friday.   Leave a […]

Leave a Reply

